THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Thursday, Nov. 10, 2005 - 8:40 a.m.

The comeback ... (?)

I'm tired of this. Not of having a journal or writing in it, but of not writing in it. I'm pathetic! It's been two weeks! I missed my five-year anniversary of the founding of this site three days ago!

So, and I've said this before, but here we go: I'm rededicating myself. I've got my new desk (even though it's currently cluttered and I'm still sitting on the couch with the computer on my lap). And it's a "new" computer -- a new hard drive, uncluttered with the hundreds of photos and dozens of files that are now trapped on the previous one that crapped out on me three weeks ago. So in setting up the new hard drive and reinstalling various programs, when I went online for the first time, I made Diaryland my home page. Now, hopefully, I'll log on every morning and see the page and be reminded to write something or to read through some of the other blogs that I tend to forget to visit for about three weeks. Then I feel guilty and find myself spending an hour or two going back to read all the entries I've missed.

But maybe that's just me.

I know I've made these proclamations before, these announcements of rededication, and failed at upholding the deal. I'll do my best to post five times a week and I'll look around for some writing prompts online. I've felt stagnant in my writing for a while and now that baseball season is over and I don't feel the need to devote as much attention to that type of writing, I should use this opportunity to branch out, anyway. I suppose it's time to rediscover my creative self.

The problem is going to be fitting it in before work, because once I get to the office, I'm distracted with work, actually, and with dozens of other sites on the internet. And on that note, I've got to get going.

So I'll finish with a list of movies for which they've started running repeated commercials and it's killing me to have to wait to see them, plus a few I just have to make a point to get out to see:

Capote
Good Night, and Good Luck
Walk the Line
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Rent

Previous page: Number 1 in the hood, G
Next page: Traversing New Jersey on U.S. 46

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?