THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

2001-06-02 - 11:27 a.m.

Celebration preparation

This is entry No. 239
To go until the Dano 250th Entry Celebration: 10

Wow, this anniversary celebration is taking off quickly! I've got all kinds of media requests for credentials and people are calling left and right wanting invitations to the special and the afterparty. But it's so hard to plan when these things are when you don't know when, exactly, entry No. 250 will come. I may have to try to adjust things so that it happens on a Friday or Saturday, thereby making it easy to have the afterparty sometime around midnight (Eastern) in a private little AOL chat room � all D-Landers are guaranteed admission.

And the dates � you wouldn't believe who wants to be my date. But I'm going to take my time on that one. In fact, I'm not opposed to a blind date � so if you want to accompany me to the Dano 250th Anniversary Celebration (you'll be the woman everyone is looking at), just tell me why it should be you in the guestbook, and I'll make my decision for entry No. 249.

So there's lots of planning to be done, not to mention all the old entries I have to go through to compile the list of greatest hits. This is coming on faster than I expected. It doesn't help that I had a dream (or two) I remembered last night and had to chronicle here, taking away an extra entry of preparation. No. 250 is moving in fast � only 10 more until The Big One.

If you'll excuse me, I have to go speak with the caterer now.

Previous page: Dream 06/02/01
Next page: Kick save and a beauty

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?