THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

Friday, Jan. 23, 2004 - 5:20 p.m.

About me

It's a busy Friday and the Friday Five asks some of these same questions, so I'm just going with what my friends have been e-mailing me the past two days. I didn't even bother sending this to Casey and Tessa because they hate these. Heather gets gyped though because I sent it to her and then decided to post it here, so she either got an annoying e-mail or a lame entry. Or both.


Questionnaire � about yourself.

1. What time is it? 4:59 pm

2. Name as it appears on your birth certificate: Daniel Something Etc.

3. Any nicknames: Not really, but kinda Dano, Dan the Man. No one really uses them anymore though. (Except this diary.)

4. Parent's names: Joan and Joseph

5. Number of candles that appeared on your last birthday cake:27

6. Date that you regularly blow them out? Date I regularly blow what?? Oh. Sept. 2

7. Any pets? I still consider Oreo, the loud cat who lives with my parents, mine.

8. Any Tattoos?No

9. How much do you love your job? Hmm ... More than I love the president, less than I love Notre Dame.

10. Birthplace - Red Bank, NJ, in the hospital you can see in "Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back"

11. Favorite vacation spot? Though I loved Hawaii, I'm going to say Maine. I could go there year after year and always enjoy it. And I CAN go there year after year, which isn't financially or logistically possible with Hawaii. I also fell in love with Arizona.

13. Stolen any traffic signs? No. I've stolen menus and pint glasses from restaurants, which seems similar.

14. Ever been in a car accident? Yeah.

15. Croutons or Bacon bits? croutons

16. 2-door or 4-door car? 2 door, plus moon roof

17. Coffee? Never, ever ever.

18. Salad Dressing? Ranch or the caesar stuff Casey makes

19. Favorite movies? Let's change this up a little from recent ones. North by Northwest, Ocean's 11, Elf.

20. Favorite color? Green

21. Favorite Holiday? Honestly, it's probably whichever one is coming up next from when I'm asked this. And by "holiday," I mean any day traditionally associated with celebrations, so Super Bowl Sunday would be the next one coming up. Then it's the Oscars. Then St. Pat's. Then Easter, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, etc. I'm not big on Valentine's Day. This year Casey's letting me see barenaked ladies! She's coming too!

22. Favorite Foods? Potatoes. They're a gift from god. Pasta. Cheeseburgers. The macaroni and cheese we baked last night.

23. Favorite day of the week? Saturday

24. Favorite song? "It's Not Unusual" by Tom Jones

25. Favorite TV show? Let's do this like Sunday's Golden Globes (sort of): Animated: The Simpsons. Musical or Comedy: Arrested Development. Drama: Alias/The West Wing (tie).

26. Favorite book? The Book of Mormon. HA! Um ... Still On the Road.

27. Most recently read book? Under the Banner of Heaven by Jon Krakauer. That's the most recently completed book. I'm just starting Best Travel Writing 2002.

28. Perfume/Cologne? I rotate among something called "Woods," I think, by Abercrombie; some French one my sister got me and some D&G scent.

29. Favorite scent? I do love the fresh-cut grass.

30. Favorite Fast Food place? McDonald's.

31. When was your last hospital stay? Have not spent more than a few hours.

32. How many times did you fail your driver's license? Zero, suckas.

33. Where do you see yourself in 10 years? Same place I see myself now: In a mirror. Duh. Also, still writing.

34. What do you do when you are bored? I tend to fall back to the old standby: TV; or the new standby: Xbox.

35. What part of the body do you like massaged? Wherever you're willing to.

36. Microwave or oven? Oven just does it better.

37. Favorite magazine? The one that pays my bills. To read? Sports Illustrated.

38. Furthermost place you sent this message? You tell me.

39. Who will respond the fastest? I dunno.

40. Least likely to respond? The vast majority.

41. WHAT TIME IS IT NOW? 5:19 p.m. Crap, I have work to finish before 6.

Previous page: Would you like to be my neighbor?
Next page: Golden observation

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?