THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

2000-02-22 - 22:01:53

Drunk night: Lisa's birthday

Lisa's birthday.

Heather kissed me tonight -- and for once I'm not talking about Texas Heather or Michelle in a dream. Yes, the Heather, that ol' flame, hugged me and kissed me goodnight tonight, something I never could've expected. It's nice, makes me pretty happy.

God -- drunk, but can't fall asleep here in the warm sauna of Penn Station waiting area. My train -- the next -- leaves at 10:35, 40 minutes from now, and if I fall asleep, I could be out for a while. Maybe on the train, perhaps.

Wow -- you know, tonight was like any other night with any other friends -- only it was Heather. Man, maybe I'm really over this all to the point where I don't remember all that, I don't remember her that way at all. That would be nice. I actually remember thinking when she walked into Restaurant 147 that I was over it all. But it was a great time tonight, a trip I'm glad I made.

I could tell she was looking at me, there on the dark night corner of 7th and 15th. I hugged Lisa, the birthday girl, then Elise -- not expecting that, and the thank you for the e-mail on Valentine's Day -- and then saw Heather several times in my eye, or the corner, not sure if she'd hug me, but she did, and with a kiss. So surprised.

Damn, I couldn't drive now -- three vodka tonics, two glasses of wine, all started three hours ago. Glad for trains.

Previous page: The day Charles Schultz died
Next page: A Common Disaster

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?