THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

1998-01-28 - 09:57:23

Dream 1/28/98

It's a weekend night at Notre Dame. I'm hanging out with a lot of friends, though I don't recognize any of my real friends. I just know that the crowd of people I'm with are my friends. Brooke Shields is there, and she kisses me. Then I have to go drop something off at the BP dorm, but it's 2 or 3 in the morning. The door is unlocked, but I have to sneak around so I don't get caught. I go into the basement where I have to leave something, but I turn on lights. I open a door, and some people are watching TV. I turn my back to them to go into another door next to the one I just opened. I leave what I need to and pick up something else I can't picture. I walk back outside and it's dawn. The woman I was with and was supposed to meet outside when I was through is gone. Somehow, I end up back at The Observer. Heather is there, on the phone with someone I sent a form letter to, a guy. But I forgot to change the greeting of the letter, so it says, "Dear Madame." I point out, for no reason, a mistake I made on my resume, putting 1998 for a job I had in the summer of '97. Then we turn on the TV and pile onto the couch to watch the big homecoming parade.

But now the only other staff member I recognize is Michelle. We're crowded around the TV with everyone, watching a town's homecoming parade for its local heros. The big star is some woman who skis or cycles or something. She's driving a huge bus and her face is everywhere. Then all of a sudden, I'm in the TV, walking along the street in the parade. I'm next to this woman's bus, between it and another, which is drifing so that I'm almost caught between them and crushed.

Previous page: Dream 1/27/98
Next page: A Day In My Life, 2/4/98

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?