THE LAST FIVE ...

Closing up shop
- Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006

It may be time for a change
- Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Entry in the air
- Friday, April 21, 2006

Still here
- Thursday, April 20, 2006

Music of the moment
- Wednesday, March 1, 2006

Or ... BE RANDOM!


GOOD READS

101 in 1001
American Road Trip, 1998


OTHER PEOPLE

Chupatintas
Dancing Brave
Fugging It Up
Kitty Sandwich
Mister Zero
Sideways Rain
Ultratart
Velcrometer


THE BASICS

My crew
Latest
Older
Notes
Our host
Profile

1998-01-25 - 07:36:09

Dream 1/25/98

I walk out to my car in the parking lot of my high school. I have a new 1998 Pontiac Trans Am in red. As I start to drive away, I see the General Lee. I park next to it for a closer look, but then get an urge to look at my trunk space in my new car, so I get out and open the trunk with the button by the driver's seat. The massive trunk opens hydraulically with that woooooshing sound of doors opening on "Star Trek." Inside is a toy gorilla which, when held up on his feet, is as tall as I am. I decide to call him Lee, after the car I'm parked next to. As I try to close the trunk, part of the taillight breaks off, so to fix it I have to press the button to open the trunk again. I accidentally press the wrong one and, instead, the fax machine in the trunk -- which I had not noticed before -- begins spewing paper. In attempting to shut off the fax machine, I accidentally hit the button for the paper shredder (?), which begins shredding those coupon circulars from the Sunday paper. The shredder is located right behind the driver's seat. I fix the trunk and drive off.

Previous page: Priceless artifacts
Next page: Dream 1/26/98

� 1998-2004 DC Products. All rights reserved.

Yeah, sorry I have to be all legal on you here, but unless otherwise indicated, all that you read here is mine, mine, mine. But feel free to quote me or make fun of me or borrow what I write and send it out as an e-mail forward to all your friends, family and coworkers. Just don't say it's yours, you know?